Reinhardt’s Election Highlights Leadership Changes

Kathy Reinhardt
Kathy Reinhardt has been elected to a one-year term as president of the FFSC.

Kathy Reinhardt, CPA, has been elected president of the Farm Financial Standards Council. She owns and operates Reinhardt Farms with her husband, Ken, near Seaton, IL.

Before being elected at the Council’s annual meeting held July 29 in Annapolis, MD, she had served as secretary/treasurer and then vice president of the organization.

Other officers and directors elected at the meeting include: Deena Brown, CGB Agri Financial Services, Louisville, KY, vice president; Jonathan Shepherd, University of Kentucky, Frankfort, KY, secretary-treasurer; and, William Rutter, Horizon Farm Credit, Westminster, MD, immediate past-president.

Arianne Chavez, AgriVision Farm Management, Hartley, TX., was elected to a 3-year term as a director with the Council. Two other directors, Angela Chesley, Van Bruggen/Vande Vegte, PC, Rock Valley, IA, and Pauline VanNurden, Center for Farm Financial Management, St. Paul, MN, were re-elected to 3-year terms.

The Farm Financial Standards Council is a nationwide organization of farmers and ranchers, accountants, financial advisors, academics and extension professionals which focuses on maintaining standards for preparing financial statements on agricultural operations. It is a member-based group organized  in 1989 as  result of the ‘farm crisis’ of the 80s. It has produced two documents, theFinancial Guidelines for Agriculture and the Management Accounting Guidelines which are available for purchase at