Committee / Director Realignments for Council

Sky and horizon

With the change in leadership at the Farm Financial Standards Council there have also been realignments in some committee chair activities.

Shane Eloe, Dickinson & Clark CPAs, moves into the co-chair position for the Marketing Committee, a position he will share withDavid Olsen, Compeer Financial. Eloe replaces Brenda Duckworth, CPA, AgriVision Farm Management, who is now vice president of the Council.

Joe Kessie, Lake City Bank, is named co-chair of the FFSC Finance Committee, sharing responsibilities with Mark Compton, Compton Accounting. Kessie replaces Scotty Elston, Ag Texas Farm Credit Services, who retires from the position after many years of service.

The Technical Committee will continue under the leadership of Jeff Bushey, Nietzke and Faupel, PC and Alan Miller, retired Purdue University professor.

Responsibilities for the Membership Committee will continue to be shared by Grace Richardson, Freed Maxick CPAs and Thomas Groppel, a farmer from Jerseyville, IL.

Pauline Van Nurden, Center for Farm Financial Management, St. Paul, MN is elected to a 3-year term as a Director with the Council. She replaces Bill Rutter, MidAtlantic Farm Credit who is elected Secretary/Treasurer. Rutter will continue as the Farm Credit System representative on the leadership team. Angela Chesley, Van Bruggen/Vande Vegte, PC, is elected to a second 3-year term as a Director.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin